It goes on…

If there is one thing that I have learnt about life, then it has to be the fact that life doesn’t stop for anyone. Neither theirs for me, nor mine for them. No matter how hard we think it is, no matter how much we cling on to things or people… at the end of the day the fear of losing is always there. At times, that fear comes true, much to our shock and disbelief!

A fear screams that you can’t hold on to anything forever -Shereen

Yet, after a period of groaning and moaning, crying and fighting…. we realize..
There comes a time when we realize

“My life is my life. Nobody owns it but me. Nobody should have any control over it, but me. If some XYZ chooses to leave, then I’d rather open the door for them to go. If they have to stay, I’d offer the most of my compassion and love to make them stay. Their life isn’t stopping for me. So why should mine?

Apparently, with every such realization, know that you now realize the value of self-worth.
Stay strong!

One thought on “It goes on…

Add yours

  1. “No matter how hard we think it is, no matter how much we cling on to things or people… at the end of the day the fear of losing is always there. At times, that fear comes true, much to our shock and disbelief!” …. moist eyes!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

