Meet Me As Rain

 

… Meet Me As Rain …

Kabhi dhoop mein khadi rahoon mainn,
Tum baarish banke mujhko milo,
Kabhi pathharon se takraaun mainn,
Tum lehren banke mujhko milo.

Yahaan chaaon ka nahi aasra,
Aankhen rab ke aage jhuke,
Mere haath uthe na chaaon ko,
Parwardigaar ke liye uthe,

Meri dua’on ka asar banke mujhko milo,
Kabhi meri ibadat ka ajar dene mujhko milo,
Kabhi dhoop mein khadi rahoon mainn,
Tum baarish banke mujhko milo.

 

I stand under the sun,
One fine day, meet me as rain.
Some times I may collide with rocks,
So you could meet me as waves.

There is no hope for shade here,
My eyes don’t look down for that either.
Nor do my hands raise in prayer for shade,
They only raise for the Almighty.

Meet me as the impact of my dua,
Some time, meet me as the result of my worship.
I stand under the sun,
And one fine day you meet me as rain.

2 thoughts on “Meet Me As Rain

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

