I Choose : Happy!

Happiness and sadness are, but two sides of the same coin.

It was a bittersweet realization, since I was  a bit too down and upset for the past few days due to several reasons. And today morning I was bombarded with a series of good (read, great) news!

To begin with, I woke up on the right side of life. Haha, fresh and set for the day!

I then get to know that I have to go to work a little later than the usual time, that means I get to sleep a li’l more. More sleep? All-time-winner.

I then reached my workplace. Although I could not take my breakfast at home, I came with a sense of starving. However, much to my surprise, my colleague Miss J broke the news that she has got me some ammmmazing desserts for breakfast! Woahh.. that came like a whiff of ‘sweet’ air.

Although it is a very hectic day, I am more or less prepared after the relatively long 3-day weekend.

Just when I am finding reasons to cheer myself all the more, I get a text message from the bank mentioning my salary deposit! Needless to say, the fact that money is flowing in is enough to brighten any employee’s mood who spends 90% of his/her time clogging at office or office-related issues.

There are still some more happy-able reasons for today… I blame my skepticism and superstition for not revealing everything here. Well, when you understand the value of happiness, you are too afraid to lose even once, isn’t it? 🙂

Aaj Ke Din, Sab Maaaaaaaf.

We realize the value of happiness only in these small joys.. Thanks to Almighty first and foremost!

Allow me to share the good vibes… Have a great day, folks! =)

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

