You’re a winner~

image

“The world breaks everyone, and afterward, some are strong at the broken places.” – Ernest Hemingway

Since birth, I have been blessed with a lot, and I am much grateful to the Almighty for every single blessing bestowed upon me. From the smallest of granted ability till the biggest of thinking capacity, from the minute moments of bliss till some amazing people in my life now, I am often amazed at how lucky I am.

Just like any other human being, I have had my average days, bad days, and worst days. Right from childhood, through my teens, till the present, where I am… from the petty arguments at school till the issues of a young adult now. I have experienced loss, unpleasant changes, depression, refusals, denials, betrayals, failure and utmost disappointment.

But out of all, if there is one thing that is common-
I have survived
Yes, I have lived through it all.
I have picked myself up and walked again.
I have moved over things and accepted new ones.
I have broadened my smiles and wiped off all the grudges and past misfortunes.

image

Now when I look back at my experiences, I can’t really say that I have had a spectacular life.
But, there is one thing I sure can claim. Not only claim but PROUDLY claim. And that is-
I am a survivor.
I have known my strengths only after living my weakness.
I din’t give in to my obstacles. I have always absorbed the negativity thrown at me and transformed it into my passion using words. I shall continue to do so.
I repeat to myself, “Shereen, you can do it. Just don’t give up.”

Every night, before sleeping, do remind yourself- YOU’RE A WINNER. With every day you pass, you win against another spot of life’s bitterness.
Stay strong!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

