I’ll Meet You, Again

image

With the heart and mind full of thoughts,
In the realm of hope that time has bought,
Somewhere, someday, sometime sane,
I promise to meet you again.

Maybe in the songs of the migrating birds,
You’ll find my poems and my spoken words.
In the whiff of air passing you right,
You’ll feel my embrace, gripping you tight.
To drench you in hugs while my poetry rains,
I promise to meet you again.

In the midst of snowfall, a snow-white lawn
With us alone, till the brink of dawn,
Say, a cozy night and the winking stars
And the crescent moon flaunting its scars-
To relish this beauty and replace our pain,
I promise to meet you again.

Where the world isn’t cruel, and love doesn’t hurt,
Where the horizons meet to kiss the Earth,
Beyond the rights and wrongs, as Rumi said,
Where our pleas are heard and hopes are met,
In our universe of infinity, with no limited gain
I promise to meet you again.

Please Check My Instagram Profile-
http://www.instagram.com/thepoeticpotion

4 thoughts on “I’ll Meet You, Again

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

