Go With The Flow

​One thing that we humans desire is control. We want everything to be in our hands, under our control. We are afraid of disappointments and sudden changes. No matter how strong we try to be, we all have hearts made of the same material, our thoughts equally striking.

Our attempts to take charge of everything in our lives often brings us down and drains us.

Well, here’s an old piece of advice- Go with the flow.

Sometimes, it is necessary to let things happen in their due time, instead of rushing through our lives. Take hold of yourself in the flow, don’t give yourself up in the process.

Nobody is a pro by birth. You and I are living and learning. Let’s both give it a try, maybe?

-via @fromlifetoshereen on Instagram

13 thoughts on “Go With The Flow

Add yours

      1. We should be open for all kinds of seasons and understand the purpose they serve 🙂
        Keep progressing dear 🙂

        Like

      2. I am using twitter for blog promotion.
        Rest fb and insta are personal. No writing stuff there 😀
        Well I love your posts really. Do you edit the pics yourself?

        Like

      3. Unfortunately, I do not use Twitter 😦 chalo no worries.
        And thank you so much for the appreciation… feels amazing to hear from you 😀
        And yes, I take photographs myself and if need be, I edit them.
        Like I mentioned earlier, I am off The Poetic Potion for an undefined period. Although I post my poetry and other writing on @fromlifetoshereen (Instagram) 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Okay.. And i must say you’re photography and editing skills are mashallah!! I also edit a bit but just my photos not wallpapers pr quotes.. I ll b posting them with my posts 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

