Light Me Up // Mujhe Roshan Karo // Urdu Diaries

Capture

Mainn mayoos khadi deewaar hoon,
Tum mujhpar girti roshni.
Tumhari shafaq isi tarah
mere satah se raabta kare,
Toh mainn khil, uth jaungi;
Girte girte rukk jaungi,

Ke haan, ab koi hai
Jo mujhe zinda karraha hai,
Jo mere nasooron ko
Sharminda karraha hai;
Kyunke tum woh khushgawar roshni ho
Jisey chamakna bohot pasand hai,
Jisey chahakna bohot pasand hai,
Aur jisey pasand hai, ke uske ird-gird
Saare fard bhi chamakte rahen,
Aziyat ke palon mein bhi haste rahen,
Manzil se ho door, phir bhi chalte rahen,
Magar kabhi mayoos na ho,
Unhe khud par, afsos na ho.

Haan, tum woh roshni ho
Jo ujde chaman ko bhi,
Bahar-e-gulshan kar de,
Aur parchaaiyon se bhi
Andheron ko roshan kar de.
Bas, har subh-shaam yunhi
Khuda humare milne ka raasta kare;
Tumhari shafaq isi tarah
Mere surkh satah se raabta kare.

– Shereen A. Mir ( @fromlifetoshereen on Instagram)
Read the first comment for English Translation

P.SIt has been great to share my work with you guys, and I came across some really nice people here. I don’t say I am the best, I am still in the learning process.
And so, to be able to learn a little more, to make my work more accesible to readers, and to spread the love and accept the same from all over,
… I have started a Facebook page, From Life To Shereen ( Click Here to view)
If you like my work, or if I have managed to inspire you even once, then please support me on this venture. It’ll be really, really huge on me, and every bit of encouragement counts.
Thank you so much for being a part of my journey so far. Much love, you guys!

9 thoughts on “Light Me Up // Mujhe Roshan Karo // Urdu Diaries

Add yours

  1. _____________________________________________
    —- English Translation —-
    _____________________________________________
    I am a grim, pale standing wall
    And you are the light falling on me.
    If your rays continue to fall on my surface,
    Then I will enliven up,
    And stop before I crumble.

    For now, there is someone
    Who is making me feel alive,
    Who is shaming my sores,
    (For hurting me).
    Because you are that cheerful light
    Who loves to shine,
    Who loves to be cheerful,
    And who also loves, when
    The people around are shining too;
    In difficult times, are smiling too,
    Though away from destination,
    Yet they’d be walking too.
    But, they shouldn’t ever be disappointed,
    Nor they should ever regret their journey.

    Yes, you are that light
    That can transform a barren orchard
    Into a springtime garden;
    You can brighten all the darkness,
    Even with your shadows.
    May the Almighty continue to
    make us meet every dusk and dawn;
    And may your rays continue
    to fall on my rough surface.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is sooo beautiful!! The first two lines got me hooked….i love light and brightness so maybe that’s why liked it more specially! And it’s so nice to your post after a long time! Keep writing and may you stay positive and happy always!!

    Like

  3. I dont know, if I should be saying this or not, but here I am saying it all the same………

    I missed commenting here, I used to read your posts, but what I really missed was that I couldn’t tell you how good it was.

    Sheen!!! It is amazing, and it made me cry, it is that good!!!😢

    Like

      1. Ahh that’s not possible via the mobile app directly. Guess this is how it works-
        1) Open the post you want to reblog
        2) Click on the globe icon on top right
        *The blog site appears, so just where we have the Comments option, just there would be an option that says “Reblog” *

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Reblogged this on O Shaggy Re and commented:
    while most of us are busy doing things, this girl here has created this.
    Shereen has always been a writer, I found, endearing and relatable………
    more than a writer, she has been a person, I admired, here’s one of her post I really liked……….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

