What’s Your Happy Place?

When things are not really going right,
When I’ve had too much of reality,
When I’m tired after a long day at work,
… Say in short, when I need to switch off,

This is the setting I get away to.

The boldest subject in this picture is the giant teddy. I have no explanations, it was love at first sight. Enough said.. Haha . There’s never a time when I sit next to him and he doesn’t fall on me, like he is trying to hold me with those soft gooshy hands. D’you know, his tummy acts as a pillow? Haha see. It’s not a nuksaan ka sauda. Apart from MiShi (the giant teddy), this comfy bed is ever so prepared to ease me up, as I carelessly lie down or lean on the stacked pillows, partially. Sometimes, a mug of hot mocha or cappuccino tries to calm me too.

You see, if you’re a poet, you either write, or you think about writing. So a book, a pen, or my phone memos are always handy so that all my frustration, anger, sadness, or any emotion can leak onto paper. I have this cute little partner-in-crime, Bunny, sitting in MiShi’s lap. He has been with me since about 8 years now. Rant time? Secrets to share? Casual chit-chat? You name it, he is all ears. He won’t judge you or envy you.

The best part? My red blanket. This one’s with me since .. um.. since…. *eyes rolling*
I do not share my blanket with anyone, a-n-y-o-n-e. This blanket has seen my illness days, my wellness days, my crybaby days and even my high days. Its warmth has simply not faded over the years. And I love it equally as I did when I first used it.

Overall, MiShi Bear, Bunny, my writing, and my bed (with special mention to my red blanket)… yeah, this is my getaway place. ♡

So, where do you go to relax?

What is your happyplace?

– Shereen A. Mir ( via Instagram and Facebook )

5 thoughts on “What’s Your Happy Place?

Add yours

  1. As always…so nice to read your posts! (which are not-so-frequent nowadays! 😔)….how are you doing? your happy-place setting is so endearing and comfy!! … And now since you mention it, i realise i dont have any such place!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I am alright, Alhumdulillah. How are you?
      Hehe thank you for reading!
      And about your place to getaway, it could be a place or even a person. I’m sure you must be having one. Just look around. =)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Im good too thanks…cant tell how happy i was seeing your posts… sincerely hope you have been able to get the better of that demon this time now.
        Place to getaway 🤔… There is none in my sparsely populated room …maybe i can say my chair on which im slumped most of the time 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haha anything that brings you peace in times of distress, which can ease you up and help relax. If mine can be a bed with all those stuff as mentioned in the post, then why can’t yours be a chair? Haha =)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

