You Don’t Get It… Do You?

pic2

You don’t get it.
I am a soft person,
I do not like harsh treatment.
No one does.
Not even you.
Your words rudely hit me though,
teasing and mocking my self worth.
But… you don’t really get it, do you?

This world has everso been unfair;
You’d know that I’ve trust issues with it.
Having said that, let me remind you
that your responses are often hurting.
And yet, I wholly trust you.
With hopes, with myself.
But… you don’t really get it, do you?

I don’t ask for luxuries
I don’t desire money or gifts.
All that can keep my delicate heart going
is time, attention, and affection.
And how terrible a realization it is,
that I can get it from everywhere but you.
You don’t really get it, do you?

– Shereen A. Mir (via Instagram and Facebook)

4 thoughts on “You Don’t Get It… Do You?

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

